Til the end of time…

One of my favorite fictional characters os Dr. Who. Today, I watched the newly annual Christmas special, this time titled “End of Time”. It features David Tennant as the 10th Doctor once again saving the world. But for the first time in the new series, we see why he holds such remorse over his part in the Time War. He was responsible for the end of his race because the the “monsters” they had become. It’s his actions and his emotions that lead me to admire him so much. He loves the rest of the Gallifreyans, but he cannot let them destroy mankind. Towards the end of the episode, David Tennant regenerates into the 11th Doctor, played by Matt Smith, who is very handsome I must admit. But this is a drift…

I wish I were a Time Lord. I wish I could see the whole of my life and the world around me as one continuous stream flowing and I can pop in and out. But it would come with a cost. It’s a lonely path. I am here on Earth, now, in this time and place, in my own skin, for a reason. I do not always know what it is, but I can only hope that my life serves a small but important purpose. Whether it be sharing a song that I wrote, helping someone out with the work that I do, or even just making someone else smile with a hug or my own smile. We are here, for whatever reason, to share the life, the light that we’ve been given. I can only do my best to make sure that my life shines before men. I may only be one person, but I can still make a difference and change a life. And I plan on making sure that I do.

~ by Michael O. on January 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
